illustrations

Insta story tools challenge!!

Today I am going to share about a very very fun filled creative challenge I took part in, a few days back. It was hosted by Melsy’s Illustrations, an account by illustrator Melsy. Her illustrations are just out of the world! Well, her challenge was to create fun illustrations using the tools and emojis in Instagram story and just hands! How cool is that! In fact my friend @thedoodlingowl on Instagram tagged me on the post announcing the challenge and off I went on a drawing spree!! In a stretch, I drew around 5 sketches in one go. I was so excited about this because till now my drawing skills using phone tools were rather rudimentary or almost non existent.. I am glad that I am able to push out my boundaries through such ‘unconventional’ challenges and come out of my comfort zone. So, here goes!!! I had so much fun doing this and it was pure enjoyment! Check out them on my instagram @desisoularts.

melsy
Insta story tool challenge

I experimented with different pen tools, used flower emojis, stars, ribbon bows and also used dots to create the shimmery effect in case of the pink dress (at the bottom). The whole of the red dress is made up of res hibiscus emojis!!! Hope you enjoyed these!! You guys should try this out too!

Note: Please do not use any content (both writing and images) anywhere without the written permission of the author. All rights reserved to the author.

Leave a comment